HOME

Orgelfrühling Steiermark

Welcome to our Festival!

In our current project Orgelfrühling Steiermark 2020.2021.transformations we present various streamings, productions, compositions, information and impressions from the Organ Spring Festival Orgelfrühling Steiermark, its venues and artists – not just throughout spring but until the end of the year.

News and the latest projects can always be found right here on the home page as well.
Most contributions will remain online for 14 days afterwards, even if you don't see them on the start page anymore. You can always find the complete list in our online schedule.

Christian Barthen I

Marcel Dupré

In 2019, Christian Barthen played a concert in the Hundertwasser Church in Bärnbach at the Orgelfrühling Steiermark festival. As part of the project Orgelfrühling Steiermark 2020.2021.transformationen we are looking forward to two short concerts by the artist in October and November, starting with a work by Marcel Dupré on October 10.


>> go to concert

Streaming

Marcel Dupré (1886-1971)
from: Symphony No. 2 op. 26 (1929)
I. Preludio


video-preview


The video remains online until Oct. 24.

We recommend watching the video on a desktop/laptop in case there are problems with playback on a smartphone/tablet.

If the video quality is momentarily not satisfactory, this may be due to a temporary overload of our server. In this case, we ask you to come back a few hours later: thank you very much!


Opening of the Off-Season

SJ Hanke – Artist Portrait

In October we have started the off-season of the festival: For the first time ever – "Orgelfrühling Steiermark" will remain present throughout autumn and winter!

The kick-off was an Artist Portrait on October 5, presenting the young composer SJ Hanke and his work. Hanke, who has recently been awarded the Hindemith Prize of the Schleswig-Holstein Music Festival, was commissioned to write a new composition for organ as part of the present project.

You can watch / listen to the feature within four weeks. It includes the festival's interview with Hanke about his work, a video of his new composition for saxophone ensemble performed by Lutz Koppetsch and students from the Würzburg Musikhochschule, and an NDR concert recording of the Hindemith Prize Winner Concert from the 2021 Schleswig-Holstein Music Festival.


>> go to portrait

HOME

Orgelfrühling Steiermark

Herzlich Willkommen im Orgelfrühling!

In unserem aktuellen Projekt Orgelfrühling Steiermark 2020.2021.transformationen präsentieren wir Ihnen bis Jahresende Streamings, Produktionen, Kompositionen, Informationen und Impressionen aus dem Orgelfrühling, von seinen Spielorten und Künstler*innen.

Neuigkeiten und die jüngsten Projekte finden Sie immer auch direkt hier auf der Startseite.
Die meisten Beiträge bleiben anschließend noch 14 Tage lang online, auch wenn Sie sie nicht mehr auf der Startseite sehen. Sie finden dazu die komplette Liste an Beiträgen in unserem Online-Spielplan.

Christian Barthen I

Marcel Dupré

Im Orgelfrühling 2019 spielte Christian Barthen ein Konzert in der Hundertwasserkirche in Bärnbach. Im Rahmen des Projekts Orgelfrühling Steiermark 2020.2021.transformationen freuen wir uns auf zwei Kurzkonzerte des Künstlers im Oktober und November, beginnend mit einem Werk von Marcel Dupré am 10. Oktober.


>>zum Beitrag

Streaming

Marcel Dupré (1886-1971)
aus: Symphonie Nr. 2 op. 26 (1929)
I. Preludio


video-preview


Das Video ist bis 24.10. online verfügbar.

Wir empfehlen, das Video auf einem Desktop/ Laptop anzusehen, falls die Wiedergabe auf einem Smartphone/ Tablet nicht störungsfrei funktioniert.

Sollte die Videoqualität temporär nicht zufriedenstellend sein, liegt das möglicherweise an einer zwischenzeitlichen Überlastung unseres Servers. In diesem Fall bitten wir Sie, den Beitrag zeitversetzt ein paar Stunden später anzusehen: herzlichen Dank!


Eröffnung der Nebensaison

Künstlerportrait SJ Hanke

Im Oktober starteten wir in die Nebensaison des Festivals: Der Orgelfrühling spielt zum ersten Mal auch im Herbst und Winter!

Den Auftakt machte am ein Künstlerportrait am 5. Oktober, in dem wir diesmal den jungen Komponisten SJ Hanke und seine Arbeit vorstellen. Hanke, der erst kürzlich mit dem Hindemith-Preis des Schleswig-Holstein Musikfestivals ausgezeichnet wurde, erhielt im Rahmen des vorliegenden Projekts den Auftrag zu einer Neukomposition für Orgel.

Den Beitrag, mit einem Interview des Festivals mit Hanke über seine Arbeit, einem Video seines neuen Werkes für Saxophon-Ensemble, gespielt von Lutz Koppetsch und Studierenden der Würzburger Musikhochschule, sowie einem NDR-Konzertmitschnitt des Hindemith-Preisträgerkonzerts aus dem Schleswig-Holstein Musikfestival 2021 können Sie vier Wochen ansehen bzw. nachhören.


>> zum Beitrag